Call Us today
(810)605-5555, (855) 313-BAIL(2245)


2016 Guide to Bail Bonds in Wayne County

Posted 8 years ago by Detroit Bail Bonds

Being home to the city of Detroit, Wayne County has more than two million residents and is the largest county by population in the entire state of Michigan. The population of the struggling big city, however, has declined greatly in recent years as residents have been moving to the suburbs within the county. Due to their diversity and varying population and land sizes, Wayne County’s communities have many differences. For these reasons, when you are looking for bails bonds in Wayne County, you need someone who knows the intricacies of each community, as well as each community’s local laws and how they pertain to your case.

Bail bonds in Wayne County

Bail bonds in Wayne County

When looking for bail bonds in Wayne County, a bail bond agency that knows the area well will know the best ways to assist you.

Situated in the heart of the Great Lakes region along the Detroit River, Wayne County is the 13th most populous county in the United States. It has 43 distinct communities. The Wayne Metropolitan Community Action Agency breaks Wayne County into several regions, two of which encompass the 28 zip codes found within the city of Detroit.

Region 1

∙ Harper Woods

∙ Grosse Pointe

∙ Grosse Pointe Park

∙ Grosse Pointe Farms

∙ Grosse Pointe Woods

∙ Grosse Pointe Shores

∙ Highland Park

∙ Hamtramck

Regions 2 and 3


Region 4


Northville/Northville Township

Plymouth/Plymouth Township


Garden City



Dearborn Heights

Region 5

∙ Canton

∙ Westland

∙ Wayne

∙ Van Buren Township

∙ Belleville

∙ Sumpter Township

∙ Romulus (in some cases considered part of the Downriver communities in Region 6)

∙ Huron Township (in some cases considered part of the Downriver communities in Region 6)

Region 6

∙ Allen Park

∙ Melvindale

∙ Southgate

∙ Riverview

∙ Wyandotte

∙ Lincoln Park

∙ Grosse Ile

∙ Ecorse

∙ River Rouge

∙ Trenton

∙ Gibraltar

∙ Taylor

∙ Brownstown Township

∙ Woodhaven

∙ Flat Rock

∙ Rockwood

Wayne County Circuit Court

The Wayne County Circuit Court, or the Third Judicial Circuit, is the largest circuit court in Michigan. It is located in the Coleman A. Young Municipal Center at 2 Woodward Avenue in Detroit. 

It has 58 judges and three operating divisions. The Third Circuit Court has jurisdiction over civil, criminal and family matters arising in Wayne County.

The judges are:

Third Circuit Court Chief Judges

Robert Colombo Jr.

Timothy Kenny


Maria Oxholm (presiding judge)

David Allen

Annette Berry

Robert Colombo Jr.

Daphne Means Curtis

Edward Ewell Jr.

Patricia Fresard

Sheila Ann Gibson

John Gillis Jr.

Daniel Hathaway

Susan Hubbard

Muriel Hughes

Kathleen Macdonald

John Murphy

Lita Popke

Leslie Kim Smith

Brian Sullivan


Timothy Kenny (presiding judge)

Gregory Dean Bill

Ulysses Boykin

Margie Braxton

Megan Maher Brennan

James Callahan

Thomas Cameron

James Chylinski

Kevin Cox

Vonda Evans

Ronald Giles

David Groner

Cynthia Gray Hathaway

Dana Hathaway

Michael Hathaway

Catherine Heise

Qiana Denise Lillard

Bruce Morrow

Richard Skutt

Mark Slavens

Craig Strong

Lawrence Talon

Deborah Thomas

Margaret Van Houten

Shannon Walker

Family Domestic

Kathleen McCarthy (presiding judge)

Eric Cholack

Charlene Elder

Alexis Glendening

Richard Halloran

Adel Harb

Charles Hegarty

Connie Marie Kelley

Lisa Neilson

Lynne Pierce

Martha Snow

Family Juvenile

Virgil Smith (presiding judge)

Karen Braxton

Jerome Cavanagh

Christopher Dingell

Edward Joseph

Frank Szymanski

The Third Circuit Court’s website, which offers users the ability to search court cases, includes a wealth of information for the general population, jurors, attorneys, individuals looking for information about bail bonds in Wayne County, and members of the media looking for contacts or the most recent press releases.

Wayne County District and Municipal Courts

There are 28 district and municipal courts in Wayne County, with the 36th District Court in Detroit being the largest district court in Michigan and one of the busiest in the United States. Some of these lower courts represent one community, while others represent several.

The 28 courts are:

16th District Court

15140 Farmington Road

Livonia, MI 48154


17th District Court

15111 Beech Daly Road

Redford, MI 48239


18th District Court

36675 Ford Road

Westland, MI 48185


19th District Court

16077 Michigan Avenue

Dearborn, MI 48126


20th District Court

25637 Michigan Avenue

Dearborn Heights, MI 48125


21st District Court

6000 N. Middlebelt Road

Garden City, MI 48135 

31st District Court
3401 Evaline Avenue
Hamtramck, MI 48212

32A District Court
19617 Harper Avenue
Harper Woods, MI 48225

33rd District Court
(Trenton, Rockwood, Flat Rock, Woodhaven, Gibraltar, Brownstown Township and Grosse Ile)
19000 Van Horn
Woodhaven, MI 48183

34th District Court
(Belleville, Romulus, Sumpter Township, Van Buren Township and Huron Township)
11131 Wayne Road
Romulus, MI 48174

35th District Court
(Northville, Plymouth, Canton Township, Northville Township and Plymouth Township)
660 Plymouth Road
Plymouth, MI 48170

36th District Court
421 Madison Avenue
Detroit, MI 48226

Grosse Pointe Municipal Court
17145 Maumee
Grosse Pointe, MI 48230

Grosse Pointe Farms Municipal Court
90 Kerby Road
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI 48236

Grosse Pointe Park Municipal Court
15115 E. Jefferson Avenue
Grosse Pointe Park, MI 48230

Grosse Pointe Woods Municipal Court
20025 Mack Avenue
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236

795 Lakeshore Drive
Grosse Pointe Shores, MI 48236

For more information, contact us at 313-244-0669.

Tags: ,

Leave a Comment